Who is MAALL?

It all started with a group of law librarians in St. Louis in 1973 who got together to have lunch and discuss all things law libraries. Out of this informal group of law librarians came the Mid-America Association of Law Libraries (MAALL), a chapter of the American Association of Law Libraries. Officially comprised of 13 states in Middle America – Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, and Wisconsin – MAALL is open to all law librarians, from any state, who are interested in enhancing the profession and working to achieve the goals of the organization.

As a group, we are known as much for the open-hearted friendliness associated with the Midwest, as we are dedicated to promoting law librarianship, developing and increasing the usefulness of law libraries, and supporting legal research and education in all its forms. You'll find us working with federal and state judges, practicing attorneys, law students and faculty, and many others who seek legal information assistance. Please check out our history, our newsletter – MAALL Markings – and the other features of our website, and follow us on Twitter.

Welcome to MAALL!

Other helpful links:

Executive Officers
History of MAALL
Meeting Minutes
Executive Board Minutes

© Mid-America Association of Law Libraries                
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software