MAALL Committees 2016-17

There are still a number of opportunities available to serve MAALL. Please contact Susan Boland at if you would like to serve on a task force or committee.

Annual Meeting Program Committee (Board Liaison: Therese Clarke Arado)

Chair: Therese Clarke Arado

MAALL Members:
Ted Potter
Lacy Rakestraw
Karen Wallace

MichALL, LLAW, MALL, and CALL Members:
Kathleen Gamache – Clark Hill, Detroit (MichALL)
Emily Gellings - Reinhart Boener Van Deuren (LLAW)
Patrick Meyer – Detroit Mercy Law (MichALL)
Elana Olson – Marquette University (LLAW)
Leanna Simon - Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn (MichALL)
Kris Turner – University of Wisconsin (LLAW)
Clare Willis – Northwestern University (CALL)
Charles Wilson – Lindquist & Vennum(MALL)

Charge: Prepare the upcoming Annual Meeting program and recommend other educational possibilities for MAALL.

Bylaws Committee
(Board Liaison: Susan Boland)

Chair: Timothy Gatton

Joseph Custer
Lynn Hartke 
Christopher Steadham

Charge: Propose and submit changes, additions, and deletions to MAALL Bylaws

Continuing Education Committee (Board Liaison: Sarah Kammer)

Chair: Darla Jackson

Kenton Brice
Pam Crawford
Corie Dugas
Lynne Hartke

Charge: TBD.

Grants Committee 
(Board Liaison: Corie Dugas)

Chair: Brenda Foote

Matt Braun
Cathy Chick
Frances Schach

Charge: Establish criteria for award of grants, publicize availability, and select recipients.

Library School Liaison
(Board Liaison, Corie Dugas)

Chair: Heather Simmons

Joseph Custer
Creighton Miller
Miriam Murphy
Rena Stoeber
Eric Young

Charge: Encourage the involvement of library school students in MAALL and in law librarianship in general.

Local Arrangements Committee 
(Board Liaison, Therese Clarke Arado)

Co-Chairs: Patricia Cervenka & TBA


Charge: Coordinate local arrangements for the annual meeting. 

Local Arrangements Manual  


Membership Committee
(Board Liaison: Sarah Kammer)

Chair: Philip Johnson

Cindy Shearrer
Rena Stoeber
Colleen Williams

Charge: Encourage law librarians, law library staff, and library school students in our region to join MAALL in coordination with the Public Relations Committee, welcome new members, ensure that the MAALL directory and discussion list are accurate, and contact members who fail to renew.

Newsletter Committee
(Board Liaison: Jenny Sutherland)

Chair & Editor: Sabrina A. Davis
Associate Editor: Lacy Rakestraw
Layout Editor: Jenny Watson
Photography Editor: Matthew Braun
State Member News Editor: Hyla Bondareff
State Member News Liaisons: Melissa Serfass (AR), Julie Thomas (IA), Lindsay Carpino (IL), Pam Crawford (KS), Allison Reeve (MO), Mandy Lee (NE), Susan Urban (OK), Sarah Kammer (SD), Leslie Behroozi (IN, ND, OH, TN, & WI)
Columnists: Emily Dust Nimsakont, Lacy Rakestraw, Rena Stoeber
Bluebook Worms (Book Club) Facilitator: TBA

Charge: Publish the quarterly newsletter, MAALL Markings, on the Web and explore ways of expanding its content.

Nominations Committee
(Board Liaison: Jennifer Prilliman)

Chair: Jennifer Prilliman

Joseph Custer
Matt Novak
Stefanie Pearlman

Charge: Select a slate of candidates for elected offices.

Public Relations Committee
(Board Liaison: Jenny Sutherland)

Co-Chairs: Deanne Fix & Susan Urban

Lisa Britt Wernke
Sharon Nelson
Cathy Chick

Charge: Submit announcements for inclusion in AALL Spectrum and prepare MAALL table for AALL exhibit hall.

Website Committee
(Board Liaison: Troy Johnson)

Chair: Resa Kerns

Webmaster: Ayyoub Ajmi

Matt Braun
Sharon Nelson
Karen Wallace

Charge: Responsible for the design, organization and maintenance of the association website.

Task Force: UELMA Passage in MAALL States
(Board Liaison – Jennifer Prilliman)

Chair: Anne Mostad-Jensen

Colleen Williams
Creighton Miller
Matt Novak

Task Force: Vision Planning

(Board Liaison – Cindy Bassett)

Chair: Cindy Bassett

Jessie Burchfield
Jeri Kay Hopkins
Sandy Placzek
Jennifer Prilliman
Jenny Sutherland

Charge: Develop goals that MAALL can accomplish over the next three years.

Task Force: MAALL Technology
(Board Liaison – Cindy Bassett)

Chair: Ayyoub Ajmi

Kenton Brice
Sharon Nelson

For comments on the website, please contact the webmaster.

© Mid-America Association of Law Libraries
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software